Announcements‎ > ‎

Presentation Night 2018

posted 26 Feb 2018, 00:54 by Darren Barton   [ updated 29 Aug 2018, 09:55 by Paul Sealey ]




Over 500 guests attended this year’s Burnham United Juniors presentation night at Brean Leisure and a fantastic night was had by all. The younger members enjoyed a party, followed by a meal and the presentation of Club Medals, 5-A-Side medals and the Penalty Shoot-Out awards. At the presentation for years 4 and above, hundreds of individual awards were presented and some of the key award winners on the night were as follows:-

Reception to Year 3 Penalty Winners – Fraiser Withers, Theo Cooper, Woody Watts and Eddie Garrett.

Managers Players Of The Year – Kuba Roper, Jacob Boden, Francis Gates, Alfie Coles, Ryan Crawford, Fred Douglass-Costello, Josh, George Nuttycombe, Dylan Nevison, Will Davies and Marcus Ellis.

Players Players Of The Year – Daniel Cushion, Francis Gates, Fred Douglass-Costello, Riley Taylor, Josh Bell, Henry Flannagon, Louie Costello, Tom Manlow and Marcus Ellis.

Top Scorers – Daniel Cushion , Ryan Crawford, Kieron Brown and George Nuttycombe.

Top Goalkeepers – Aidan Cullum, Aiden Scolding , Oliver Ashdown and Michael Coleman.

Paul Skinner Club Award – Mike Osborne

Presidents Cup  Sally Plume

Long service medals – Jake Cadwallader, Luke Harper, Tom Jefferies, Josh Johns, Chris McIntosh, Ellis Paul, Richard Spaven, Ellis Crenol, Spencer Cook, Jack Keates, Euan Barton, Owen Rose, Liam Rosser and Kieran Clayton.

The Club would like to thank everyone for attending and Brean Leisure for their hospitality. A big thank you also to all of the Club’s managers, committee, helpers and sponsors for their continued support.